IPL 2024 Retained Players List: Check Full List of retained players by all teams CSK, RCB, SRH, MI, GT, RR, LSG, KKR, DC, PBKS ahead of IPL auction

IPL 2024 Retained Players: The Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024) is all set for the mini-auction on Tuesday, December 19, in Dubai. However, there is an early buzz among cricket fans about which players will be retained by the franchises ahead of the auction. With the end of the deadline for the retention of players on Sunday, November 26, we now have a clear picture of how the teams are set up ahead of the auction.

A lot of big names were released which turned out to be surprising by the respective franchises but we can get a sense of how the management wants to set their team up and which gaps to fill ahead of the IPL 2024 with the players they have retained.

At the time of writing, defending champions Chennai Super Kings along with Delhi Capitals, Rajasthan Royals, Punjab Kings, and Kolkata Knight Riders have given the list of players they have retained so far.


Here is the list of players retained by their respective franchises for the IPL 2024—


IPL 2024 Retained Players: Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni, Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Nishant Sindhu, Ajay Mandal, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Chowdhary, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Tushar Deshpande, and Matheesha Pathirana

IPL 2024 Retained Players: Delhi Capitals

Rishabh Pant, David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Yash Dhull, Abishek Porel, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Mitchell Marsh, Pravin Dubey, Vicky Ostwal, Anrich Nortje, Kuldeep Yadav, Lungi Ngidi, Khaleel Ahmed, Ishant Sharma, and Mukesh Kumar

IPL 2024 Retained Players: Rajasthan Royals

Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Shimron Hetmyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Rathore, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Sen, Navdeep Saini, Sandeep Sharma, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, and Prasidh Krishna

IPL 2024 Retained Players: Punjab Kings

Shikhar Dhawan, Jitesh Sharma, Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Liam Livingstone, Matthew Short, Harpreet Bhatia, Atharva Taide, Rishi Dhawan, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Shivam Singh, Harpreet Brar, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Ellis, Rahul Chahar, Gurnoor Brar, and Vidwath Kaverappa

Leave a Comment